• Active Topics  Back Forward Stop Play
:x-) Merry Christmas from your Moderation TEAM :rein:
KIRK

Eat drink and be merry. I hope your households are full of festive cheer :x-)

falkor
May your chimneys be blessed with the arrival of a very snowy Father christmas and several reindeer! remember! leave some mince pies out for him (and a carrot for the Reindeer!) :rein:
manc-apollo
Bah Humbug!! :x-)
Karen47
"Then the Grinch thought of something he hadn't Before! What if Christmas, he thought, doesn't come from a store. What if Christmas.........perhaps........means a little bit more!"
The Grinch talks sense. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year all xxx :rein:
click the X top right of this Announcement panel :x-)

honest advice?

Ask any question you like, prison officers are here to answer you!

Moderator: Chryo

nadiatunes

honest advice?

Post by nadiatunes » Wed Mar 18, 2015 9:11 am

Hi guys!

I'm looking for some advice really. I'm currently a technical manager in an office, but since I was a teenager I have always wanted to work as a prison officer.

I am a 22 year old woman, and applied at HMP Whitemoor recently, where I was declined as a result of a oconviction for driving without due care and attention, I challenged this and it was admitted it was not right.

However HMP Peterborough are taking on. And as much as I am open minded about the job, a lot of people (family in particular), have been filling my head with horror stories, and I was just wondering if you guys would mind giving me a bit of a response.